Here’s How You can Save Instagram Live Videos After Broadcast Finishes

The latest version of Instagram app brings the option to save your live video to your phone at the end of a broadcast.

The live videos will continue to disappear from the app when you’re done, however with this update you can save the video on your phone and re-watch it later.

How to save Live Instagram Video?

After your live broadcast ends, tap Save in the upper right corner and you’re done. Keep in mind that you’ll only be able to save your video — not the comments, likes, number of viewers or any live interactions.

After saving, tap Done and your live video will be saved to your camera roll but will no longer be available in the app.

These updates are available as part of Instagram version 10.12 available for iOS in the Apple App Store and for Android in Google Play.

Instagram rolled out the Live feature back in December last year, which lets you share a live video to connect with your followers in real time. However, the Live video feature is not available for newly created accounts.